What is AdSense CTR or AdSense click through rate?

Adsense CTR
Adsense CTR

Adsense CTR explained

With Marketing and branding efforts changing pace over time, Internet Ads had become a virtual stop for most marketers. Advertisers create attractive banners to catch the attention of viewers on the internet. While Web Entrepreneurs such as bloggers or other service providers place the banners at a suitable place to enhance the visibility of the banners to the viewers.

For Advertisers, CTR is a high validating point to find positive conversions. For Publishers, CTR is a high validating point to ensure that the visitors are the perfect audience for the Ad. Overall, CTR is the kickass point in internet marketing strategy.

In the voice of bloggers, Adsense CTR is the key point that can generate revenue and can retain the Advertisers. If you fail with your Adsense CTR reports, your advertisers are going to show their back towards you.

So, What is Adsense CTR?

Click through rate is calculated based on the number of clicks on the Ads per visitor of your blog or per viewer of the Ad unit.

[OR]

  • Page CTR = No. of Clicks on Ad / Page views
  • CTR% = No. of Clicks on Ad * 100 / Page views

Glossary of CTR as explained by Adsense support group

Let us analyse CTR with an example:

Let us assume you are receiving a traffic of 1000 viewers to your blog. Now, assuming 10 people click on your ad unit on the page, then

CTR% = 10*100 / 1000 = 1% . Thus, you have a CTR% of 1%.

As a publisher, you must understand that maintaining good Adsense CTR is essential. When you get high Adsense CTR, your earnings increase. Also, a good Adsense CTR will make way for high CPC Ads to your website.

Does high Adsense CTR only matter?

Having high CTR range is not a long term measure of revenue you can make. As a publisher, you must expect a high CPC Ad even with low CTR. In order to get high CPC Ads, you must be pretty clear with the keyword usage in your content. Some Keywords have advertisers with high CPC.

Also, in a mathematical way,

Imagine you have an Ad unit at $0.01 CPC (cost per click). If 100 people visit your website and all 100 people click on the Ad (CTR% = 100% here) , then the net revenue earned by you is $1.

Now, Imagine you have high CPC keywords being used in your blog. So, you have an Ad unit at $1 CPC (cost per click). If 100 people visit your website and all the 100 people click on the Ad (CTR% = 100%), then the net revenue earned will be $100.

Thus, to earn high revenue out of Adsense, I would suggest targeting of high CPC Ad units with your keyword usage.

Do Read: How revenue gets shared with Adsense Publishers ?

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